About Me

I am Candace Lamb, founder of The Proactive Professional.  Originally from Upstate South Carolina, I moved to Louisville, KY about three years ago.  I graduated from the University of Louisville with an M.Ed. in College Student Personnel and am currently an Assistant Director of Career Services at Indiana University Bloomington. In this role, I teach undergraduate courses, including Career Development and Marketing Yourself for the Job Search, act as a member of the Resource Team and the Assessment Team, and plan events.  My primary professional passion is career coaching and development, which is the main reason I began The Proactive Professional.

On a personal level, I have seven nephews and nieces whom I love to visit whenever possible, family and friends I adore, and an amazing fiance who also works in higher education, AJ.

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Mr WordPress July 19, 2012 at 4:22 pm Reply

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Tim Mushey May 5, 2013 at 6:07 pm Reply

    Good Luck with the blog! I am looking forward to following your content Candace! Thanks for the blog follow as well.

Leave a Reply

